The ANAF Network is currently composed by nine African countries, Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Mali, Mozambique, Nigeria, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia which have decided to lead the establishment of a web-based information system to facilitate the exchange of aquaculture information in the Sub-Saharan Africa area and to develop an informal, flexible and efficient network of regional experts to promote and accelerate the development of the sector in the region.

26 Sep 13
 to 01 Jan 70
A new DVD containing all FAO aquaculture publications prepared during the period 1999-2012 has been recently produced by the Aquaculture Branch. More than six...

10 Sep 13
 to 19 Jan 38
At the Fourth ANAF Annual meeting (Entebbe, Uganda, 4–6 December 2012) participants agreed to go ahead with the proposal of transforming ANAF into an...